Upper top photo: Dr William Sweet congratulates first-place debater (and winner of a $1,000 scholarship to St FX), Ms Alexa Smith (Halifax Grammar); above photo: Ms Janet Stark congratulates individual runner-up, Ms Tamzin Gillis of Baddeck Academy.

Dr William Sweet congratulates the team from Halifax Grammar (A), second runners-up.

Upper photo - Dr Ron Johnson with the winning team from Auburn A
Lower photo - Ms Janet Stark with the runner-up team from Baddeck

Upper photo: student timekeepers from St Andrews Junior School; lower photo: members of the campus debating society, X-Debate.